Genealogist READ by any means necessary…

I am moved and grounded by reading a good book. As much as I love to surf the web, research online or build social media formats,  I love the adventuresome qualities of of collecting books of interests and find that buying or gifting books is an invaluable investment.  In my Genealogy works before there was internet, I frequented libraries, museums and institutions for information in researching my Family History, while learning about historical elements associated with my heritage.  With the introduction of  Technology and subsequent passages of  the Freedom of Information Acts, [FOIA]  Genealogy has become a billion dollar business captivating our attention, our minds and in some cases eclipsing invaluable connections like face-to-face contact, while shortening the attention spans of some presuming that they “don’t have time for reading.”  Libraries, Museums and Historical Institutions are the great halls of information equally valuable as our online technological cohorts.

Most recently, I was an organic conduit for bridging a trio of these components:

 

ACT TODAY!

 Gain Knowledge,

Read a Book

Save A Library

Encourage Reading
ENCOURAGE READING!